Testimonials

5 Stars

Ben B

Highly recommend Steve!
Wednesday, 10 April 2024

5 Stars

Layla A

Yvonne was a great instructor and really helped me to realise I was stressing about all the wrong things. And showed me what to really focus and work on. Would definitely like to book with her again. Very reassuring and knew what she was talking about.
Tuesday, 9 April 2024

5 Stars

Jessie T

Thank you so much. Best instructor in Perth. Gives you all the information other instructors won't tell you about.
Monday, 8 April 2024

5 Stars

Amy C

Eve is a patient and knowledgeable instructor who has guided our 2 daughters through their assessments successfully.
Sunday, 7 April 2024

5 Stars

NIHARA E

She’s a good instructor
Saturday, 6 April 2024

5 Stars

Phoebe M

Grant prepared my daughter with a few lessons before her test and he was fantastic. He had her fully prepared and she passed first time!
Thursday, 4 April 2024

5 Stars

Ganesh B

I had the pleasure of learning to drive with Charlie, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the experience. His professionalism is outstanding, and he truly cares about his students' progress and safety. Throughout the classes, Charlie provided clear instructions, valuable feedback, and always made me feel comfortable behind the wheel. Thanks to his guidance, I was able to pass my driving test with confidence. I highly recommend Charlie to anyone looking for a patient and dedicated driving instructor.
Wednesday, 3 April 2024

5 Stars

Simon R

Tim clearly explains the fundamentals of riding to a level even someone as new as me can understand. He is patient and allows the rider to progress in their own time. His lessons are really enjoyable. Thank you
Wednesday, 3 April 2024

5 Stars

Lucas P

The most outstanding Driving Instructor. Danny has a gentle approach, takes time to get to know his students and their individual style of learning. Danny is very invested in teaching his students well, in a way that the students value his teachings and retain them. I could not speak higher of Danny as a professional.
Tuesday, 2 April 2024

5 Stars

Karen K

Excellent driving instructor. My two daughters both highly rate Barry as a driving instructor.he was especially good at building confidence as a young driver
Thursday, 28 March 2024

5 Stars

Marie C

Passed my 1st test! I had a couple of lessons with Barry that gave me confidence to drive and how to drive safely. Lessons learned not just for the test but helped me become a better driver. Thanks Barry! Very lovely and encouraging. Teaches very well and patiently
Tuesday, 26 March 2024

5 Stars

Aaron J

Leigh is a great driving instructor for our son. She was always in prompt and courteous communication with both myself and my son. Patience and positive encouragement were high on our list of priorities to secure our son's improved driving skills and this she delivered in a very thoughtful and gentle manner.
Tuesday, 26 March 2024

5 Stars

Nanjulon T

Danny is kind, funny and one of the best driving instructor.
Monday, 25 March 2024

5 Stars

Sarah D

Mike provided an excellent level of support and encouragement as well as practical guidance to ensure my autistic son is safe to drive independently. My son passed his manual test and now his life has changed. We are very grateful to Best West and the expert teaching of Mike. I have no reservation in recommending him. If your child needs additional support too, Mike is able to provide it.
Monday, 25 March 2024

5 Stars

Carys D

Great instructor. Very patient and informative. Passed my test first go.
Thursday, 21 March 2024

5 Stars

David M

Punctual, good communication skills. My son was happy with the teaching style and was comfortable with Colin. Recommend to friends.
Sunday, 17 March 2024

5 Stars

Alice T

Hi Grant, Thank you for your help with my driving lessons. They were excellent - I really found your teaching style helpful and supportive. The areas you chose for us to practice in were perfect, and even turned up in the test itself. I'll be recommending you to my friends. Thanks Alice
Saturday, 16 March 2024

5 Stars

Jessica C

I had a great experience with Barry. I was a very nervous driver, he was patient with me and help me overcome my fear of driving. I highly recommend Barry as an instructor.
Saturday, 16 March 2024

5 Stars

Clare W

Sue was an excellent instructor for my first lesson ever. She was very patient with me and explained driving techniques in an uncomplicated way, ensuring I felt safe driving at all times. As an adult driver I felt comfortable with Sue and would happily recommend her as an instructor.
Tuesday, 12 March 2024

5 Stars

Ella V

Hi I have booked a lesson but your site doesn't have my suburb listed. to confirm : my pickup address is 9 Madera Place Lesmurdie Thanks
Thursday, 7 March 2024

5 Stars

Grace R

Joanne is amazing, passed my test first go because of her ????
Wednesday, 6 March 2024

5 Stars

Andrew H

We really wanted to record our sincere gratitude to Joanne for supporting our two boys through the journey of getting their license. Joanne often went above and beyond over the years, taking our calls late at night or weekends and talking us through the process as much as our boys! Of particular note was the devastating moment that Andrew tested positive for COVID the very night before his driving test was booked - one he had literally waited months to secure. We were all beside ourselves but knew the wonderful Joanne would talk us off the ledge and support us! We called her late on the Sunday night when we got the news and true to form, she was calm and thoughtful and caring. She attended the Licensing Centre first thing in the morning to explain the situation so Andy didn't lose his free test spot and even tried to re-book for him! Despite the fact she wasn't allowed to, we were just so appreciative of her efforts. She is ever-so patient with her students, knowledgeable and has a genuine care and concern for what she does. Please pass on our thanks to her and I hope our boys make her proud by driving safely for their rest of their lives. We will be recommending Best West and Joanne to anyone who will listen! Thank you so much to all of you.
Wednesday, 6 March 2024

5 Stars

Kit L

Bruce was fantastic! He was very professional, organised, calm, easy to communicate with and was always adapting to his student's needs to see them succeed. His teaching style and knowledge of the road rules were key in getting my son to pass his manual test first time. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to others looking for a instructor.
Wednesday, 6 March 2024

5 Stars

Chloe H

I’ve been with Best West Driving School for 3 months and it has been amazing! My instructor, Zarghuna Hussaini, was amazing to work with and a great teacher! She went through everything with me, from extending my basic driving knowledge, supporting me with parking and showing me all the tips and tricks to pass my driving test! While she is strict, there is always a reason behind it and you can see when she is teaching that she truly wants you to pass and succeed! To book a lesson with her (which I highly recommend), +61 422 165 951
Wednesday, 28 February 2024

5 Stars

Suzy J

We are very happy with Zarghuna. My daughter gained confidence and skills under Zarghuna’s instruction. She passed her test first time- which we are over the moon with! Zarghuna communicated clearly with us and with my daughter and took the stress out of teaching a 17 year old to drive. My daughter got on really well with Zarghuna and enjoyed her lessons.
Wednesday, 28 February 2024

5 Stars

Brian G

Excellent instructor...gives clear and easy to follow instructions
Tuesday, 27 February 2024

5 Stars

Zoya P

Sue was a great instructor. She explained everything very well and did not make me feel pressured. I like how she was calm and even made a little bit of small talk with me, I will definitely book her again when i’m ready.
Tuesday, 20 February 2024

5 Stars

Abigail R

Abby is my third and final child that Charlie had taught. He is amazing with them and gave them so much confidence even just after one lesson! Cannot recommend more highly!
Friday, 16 February 2024

5 Stars

Brodie T

I had 5 lessons with zarghuna to assist me with getting me ready for my driving test. I struggle with extreme anxiety and she was more than capable of training and being able to assist me with driving. Giving me feedback in a calm and orderly manner, and I never felt more at ease with my anxiety when driving, I then proceeded to pass first attempt, due to her ability to train and her supportive feedback. 10/10 service and experience. Couldn’t recommend anyone better! Zarghuna 0422165951
Wednesday, 14 February 2024

5 Stars

Elijah K

When it comes to smashing your driving test, Charlie's the man. He helped me pass my PDA at West Perth, which I certainly couldn't have done solo. Unfortunately for learners, the PDA is less of a driving assessment and more of a game. For us, this means we can't just be good drivers; we also need to know how to navigate the annoying, pedantic rule set of the driving test. Fortunately, Charlie has not only mastered the art of the PDA, but also the art of teaching it to others, so, needless to say, an hour with him is an hour very well spent!
Tuesday, 30 January 2024

5 Stars

Ava K

Incredible instructor !
Wednesday, 24 January 2024

5 Stars

Muammar S

Grant is very patient, and a very good explainer. I have learnt a number of valuable lessons from him, that will help me throughout my driving journey. Thanks and best wishes Grant.
Tuesday, 23 January 2024

5 Stars

Ruben C

I had a driving lesson with Steve G Gough and it was extremely helpful and essential to me passing my pda, he is well spoken aswell as extremely easily to talk to and helped me pass my test more than any other instructor I have had in the past, highly recommend best west and Steve G
Tuesday, 23 January 2024

5 Stars

Paul G

Hem, Cool dude ??, 5 ????? Best Driving instructor, Rockingham. ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Wednesday, 17 January 2024

5 Stars

Jessica M

Very friendly and comfortable to drive with. Excellent instructions and teaching :)
Wednesday, 17 January 2024

5 Stars

Graeme Y

Five Stars ! I had a double booking with Charlie in preparation for my PDA ( D:Lic renewal - medical grounds). He was a very good Instructor who provided me with very precise guidance/detail of the “practical issues of the DoT handbook”. Recommended.
Wednesday, 17 January 2024

5 Stars

Kevin C

Good instructor, very knowledgeable; answered all the questions I had.
Sunday, 14 January 2024

5 Stars

NORMA a

I want to express my heartfelt gratitude to BestWest Driving School for their excellent support and guidance throughout my driving journey. I especially want to thank my instructor Zarghuna Hussaini (0422165951) for her exceptional teaching skills. She helped me overcome my nervousness and I have a lot of respect for her dedication and hard work. She was always professional and accommodated my schedule by fitting in extra lessons whenever possible. I highly recommend her.
Thursday, 11 January 2024

5 Stars

Jeremiah W

Hi. I choose a wrong driver (Eve) for a one hour lesson for this Saturday at midday Kewdale.I am unable to edit and get driver for the same (automatic car). Kindly advice is I can get the a driver for automatic for the same time in Kewdale.
Tuesday, 9 January 2024

5 Stars

Ella B

Such a great teacher he always put me at ease. Highly recommend.
Monday, 8 January 2024

5 Stars

Victoria C

Charlie was a massive help in helping me to pass my PDA. He was thorough with his directions and made things simple to follow. With his lessons I felt confident before and during my test, and was able to pass with flying colours. Thank you Charlie.
Friday, 5 January 2024

5 Stars

Judd R

Hi Gary Thanx for following up & for Judds lessons so far. We are going to have a break over the holidays but will contact you again and organise some lessons once school goes back Regards Tish & Judd
Thursday, 4 January 2024

5 Stars

Yvette C

Hands down the best driving instructor in Perth!! Fred is very calm, patient and his ability to teach is incredible. As someone who is highly neurodivergent he was able to teach me the same technique in multiple ways and give me great advice on how to remember each technique. I could not recall his services and higher. He's also a great guy all round. I give Fred 10000/10 ??.
Wednesday, 3 January 2024

5 Stars

Ben F

Ben passed his test & was very happy ?? with your lesson Frederick
Monday, 1 January 2024

5 Stars

Mikayla A

Sue is an amazing instructor! She is very knowledgeable and makes you feel comfortable through it all. having 5 lessons with you helped me pass my PDA which i’m very grateful for. Thanks for your help
Thursday, 28 December 2023

5 Stars

Chloe A

Leigh is an amazing instructor who has a warm demeanour and positive persona. She has so much knowledge and delivers her instructions in a clear and concise manner. My lessons with Leigh were not only extremely useful, but also very enjoyable! Leigh encouraged me to radiate confidence, and ensured I was prepared for all possibilities through the PDA.
Wednesday, 20 December 2023

5 Stars

Chloe B

Very good driving instructor and a great car to learn in, thank you so much for your help.
Monday, 18 December 2023

5 Stars

Ethan F

Good understanding and patient instructor , built up confidence and got licence second attempt
Thursday, 14 December 2023

5 Stars

Nicholas C

I passed my driving test frederick 10/10
Wednesday, 13 December 2023

5 Stars

Grace R

Joanne is amazing ?
Wednesday, 13 December 2023

5 Stars

Tsigab A

Very nice
Wednesday, 13 December 2023

5 Stars

Jacob M

Colin Austin absolute masterclass performance from him beautiful teaching skills 10/10
Wednesday, 13 December 2023

5 Stars

Stella F

A very nice and encouraging teacher
Thursday, 7 December 2023

5 Stars

Tre O

Would absolutely recommend Joanne for anyone wanting to learn how to drive a car. Very calm, very friendly, explains things so you can understand them easily, is very reassuring and respectful. 10/10 Will only be booking with Joanne from now on!
Thursday, 7 December 2023

5 Stars

Lateisha D

Colin was a really great and calm driving instructor. I felt very comfortable driving with Colin he definitely taught me a lot and I learnt so many great new things driving with him. I definitely would recommend Colin to other people looking to do driving lessons.
Thursday, 7 December 2023

5 Stars

Abbie C

Barry was an amazing instructor for me, he offered support, guidance and advice, giving me all the information I needed which allowed me to pass the first time I took the test. He teaches with kindness and patience. Thank you Barry, I would not have been able to pass without you!! - Abbie
Wednesday, 6 December 2023

5 Stars

Saxon L

great instructor, funny and easy to talk to, very easy to drive with, helped me pass my PDA
Monday, 4 December 2023

5 Stars

Chase J

An amazing instructor explains everything very well fun guy to talk to easy to talk to, if I don’t know something
Friday, 1 December 2023

5 Stars

Kiara W

My instructor is very kind, knows how to calm you down and actually has a laugh with you. He also drew out what he was explaining with does help significantly! He also gets you to identify and understand what you have done wrong if you have made a mistake.
Tuesday, 28 November 2023

5 Stars

Todd D

Td was great after 11 lessons i managed to get my licence i thank you guys a lot i do recommend the school to anyone that wants to learn, very professional thanks again...
Tuesday, 28 November 2023

5 Stars

Levi S

Bruce, was great to learn with he helps with good advice and positive reinforcement when you doubt your capabilities I've got my licence thanks to him
Monday, 27 November 2023

5 Stars

Jimmy-J 6

Thanks Bruce for all your help. Your advice was excellent and it held me in good stead for my practical driving assessment.
Thursday, 23 November 2023

5 Stars

Jonathan W

Thanks Bruce for being just the teacher I needed to get through my test. Was completely hopeless before you started teaching me, but with your help I passed first time... thanks for everything!
Wednesday, 22 November 2023

5 Stars

Fiona S

Hi Charlie, I have just booked 22/10 for 2 hours. This for my twins Katie and Oscar. Previously had a few lessons with Lou. They are hoping to sit their test before school starts again in Feb so need some polishing and parking skills. They have nearly completed their app log for hours. Thanks
Thursday, 16 November 2023

5 Stars

Elijah K

Great person
Tuesday, 14 November 2023

5 Stars

Savannah G

Joanne is an excellent instructor, very dedicated and caring, she is giving more than you’ll expect. Not only teaching all the things that you need to know for the drive test, but also how to be a safe driver. She encourages me to be positive all the time. She made the driving lesson experience very pleasant and enjoyable. highly recommend her all the time to anyone who wants to learn to drive! Thank you, Joanne and Best West team.
Monday, 13 November 2023

5 Stars

Monica T

Charlie is fantastic, he is so calm and knowledgeable about driving and helped me pass my test in the City West just when I was beginning to feel like I never would. He has a huge heart and was so accomodating, meeting me early in the morning on the day of my test. The only problem is now that I've passed I'll miss our chats. Can't recommend Charlie enough, thanks again!
Thursday, 9 November 2023

5 Stars

Joshua H

Great patient instructor
Tuesday, 7 November 2023

5 Stars

Ronan K

Very understanding and clear with her explanations.
Monday, 6 November 2023

5 Stars

Norbert M

Joanne is a very professional, understanding and thoughtful instructor, as well as being very patient :) She is always punctual and very generous with her time. She is very easy to communicate with, and always reponds to text messages within a few hours. I highly recommend her as an instructor if you are thinking of learning to drive manual.
Saturday, 4 November 2023

5 Stars

Charmaine D

Thanks so much for teaching me how to drive safe. Without your guidance, I would have taken so much longer in passing the test.
Friday, 3 November 2023

5 Stars

Kaden L

Hi Leigh, are we able to sort some more lessons please...looks like Kaden doesn't have any lessons booked till the 29/11? If you are too busy we might have to see if we can get someone else to do some lesson inbetween with him also as it was a requirement with driver risk management to do 2 x 1hr lessons per week. Please let me know what you can do so that we can work out the short fall. Kind regards Tina Launer
Thursday, 2 November 2023

5 Stars

Zed M

Fantastic teacher, always looking to improve every aspect of your driving while educating you on the mechanics of the car. He's clearly able to explain the process for driving the car and makes the situation much less stressful.
Thursday, 2 November 2023

5 Stars

Kiara D

Thanks Joanne for helping my daughter relax and gain the self-confidence she needed to pass her driving test.
Wednesday, 1 November 2023

5 Stars

Mathew M

Good clear instructions, perfect driving instructor.
Monday, 30 October 2023

5 Stars

Euphraise F

Best place to get driving lessons
Friday, 27 October 2023

5 Stars

Joe S

Grant was great, very knowledgeable and calm. My son passed his PDA first go!
Friday, 27 October 2023

5 Stars

Douglas W

good
Thursday, 26 October 2023

5 Stars

William C

Really lovely bloke, went out of his way to accommodate a very weird situation and I couldn't be more appreciative
Tuesday, 24 October 2023

5 Stars

Cody N

Great driving instructor, has a broad knowledge on all things related to driving and is a nice guy in general
Friday, 20 October 2023

5 Stars

Connor S

Awesome teacher
Tuesday, 17 October 2023

5 Stars

Rojina P

Very good instructor and cooperative
Sunday, 15 October 2023

5 Stars

Alexandra G

Best driving instructor! Never made a lesson feel boring and goes above and beyond for his students! Thanks Danny??
Tuesday, 10 October 2023

5 Stars

Ethan L

Kind, extremely helpful, and committed.
Friday, 6 October 2023

5 Stars

Colby M

Steve helped my son learn the routes to drive in Midland in readiness for his PDA. Steve is very patient, and has alot of knowledge of the PDA tests and what to practice. Best West Driving school was also very flexible in helping us book Steve last minute for the driving lesson before the second PDA. It took 2 tries, and my son passed second time. Thank you so much to Steve for his kind patience and knowledge about driving safely.
Thursday, 5 October 2023

5 Stars

Vanessa/Colby M

Joanne is a fantastic instructor. She was very helpful teaching my son to drive manual gear shift changes. Joanne took him out to a variety of streets, hwy and suburban, to ensure he learnt to drive in different situations. Joanne has a great sense of humour which helps the nervous learner. Thank you Joanne!
Thursday, 5 October 2023

5 Stars

Mary D

Charlie's a very patient instructor- without his ability to figure out how I could learn stuff I don't think I would have been able to obtain my licence and, as a result, would recommend him to anyone in the future.
Wednesday, 4 October 2023

5 Stars

James G

danny was very relaxed and reassuring, getting me in the perfect state of mind for my test. He was also very friendly and had lots of confidence in my abilities, which got rid of alot of the nerves i was feeling. 10/10
Wednesday, 4 October 2023

5 Stars

Andrew C

I will never use this driving school again due to the fact that you do not have your own driving instructors!! All my booked driving instructors was half hour late for appointments and the vehicle the instructor had was more like a four wheel drive((to large a vehicle) The last driving instructor tho was quite good however due to the prior bad experiences with the other instructor I will not recommend this company to any of my family or freinds or work mates!
Wednesday, 4 October 2023

5 Stars

Olivia H

We are phenomenally grateful that Bruce was our son's driving instructor which enabled him to have success in passing his licence first time. Bruce is professional, encouraging, an expert in his field, and gives really constructive feedback. Thank you Bruce for all of your support throughout this driving experience.
Sunday, 1 October 2023

5 Stars

Aaron W

Awesome instructor and answers all questions you have I recommend
Wednesday, 20 September 2023

5 Stars

Jawid N

Thank Jo Austin, you are very kind and professional instructor, I liked the way you worked with me. I learned many important lessons. You very conscious of your job.
Wednesday, 20 September 2023

5 Stars

William M

Great instructor, highly recommended, got me ready for my test in no time, passed first try, thanks Adam
Saturday, 16 September 2023

5 Stars

Connorvar B

I would highly recommend Joanne she is an amazing driving instructer who puts her heart and soul into teaching people the correct way to drive. She is very patient and has the knowledge to treat each student as an individual. Joanne taught my daughter Rhi to drive confidently and safely, And after passing she is now driving herself around everywhere. Joanne is now teaching her twin brother who has mild autism and has been unwell. Joanne has treated them both with equal respect and positivity. It’s been a pleasure watching their confidence grow after each lesson with you Joanne. Please continue instructing as I have another child I would love you to teach in the future. Thank you so much ??
Friday, 15 September 2023

5 Stars

Raisa G

I successfully passed my driving test on the first attempt, all thanks to Barry! He is not just an instructor; he is a mentor who goes above and beyond to instill safe and responsible driving habits. I highly recommend Barry to anyone seeking an instructor who not only helps you pass your test but also ensures you become a confident and safety-conscious driver.
Thursday, 14 September 2023

5 Stars

Michael A

Great teacher. Knew how to be clear with instructions and made sure you stuck to them. Helped me to gain the confidence and skill I needed to pass my PDA.
Thursday, 14 September 2023

5 Stars

Kimberly T

5 stars instructor!!! Zarghuna is so patient and kind. She gave us so much confident for the whole learning journey. Thanks so much.
Tuesday, 12 September 2023

5 Stars

Emmily F

Had a great experience with Zarghuna , awesome, I’m so glad I got license today thankyou so much Zarghuna
Tuesday, 12 September 2023

5 Stars

Shakaylee W

Fredrick is great, best driving instructor I’ve had good teacher,
Tuesday, 12 September 2023

5 Stars

Glenn S

Steve Gough is "da bomb". Showed me exactly what I needed to know, needed to fix, what bad habits I had and what good habits I had. At no time did I feel like I was actually doing the wrong thing, even when I went completely the wrong way and totally stuffed it all up. We were able to take advantage of the situation and laughed like a couple of idiots in the car. Needless to say I passed my test with flying colours, only loosing points for inconsistencies caused by my own bad habits.
Monday, 11 September 2023



Back to Top